fbpx
Augusta Precious Metals

Augusta Precious Metals ‘At a Glance’ Analysis:

Augusta is a world-renowned brand, the industry’s foremost provider and our first choice in gold IRA companies. It has zero complaints with the BBB and BCA. Augusta offers a unique one-on-one web conference designed by its on-staff, Harvard-trained economist and a streamlined process. Augusta is endorsed by hall of fame quarterback Joe Montana, whose personal advisors recommended Augusta after vetting all U.S. gold companies.

Augusta Precious Metals Reviews

Augusta Precious Metals ‘At a Glance’ Analysis:

Augusta is a world-renowned brand, the industry’s foremost provider and our first choice in gold IRA companies. It has zero complaints with the BBB and BCA. Augusta offers a unique one-on-one web conference designed by its on-staff, Harvard-trained economist and a streamlined process. Augusta is endorsed by hall of fame quarterback Joe Montana, whose personal advisors recommended Augusta after vetting all U.S. gold companies.

Augusta Precious Metals Analysis

Goldco

RATINGS:

BBB Rating (Scale of A+ to F)

BBB Customer Ratings

Business Consumer Alliance (BCA) Rating (Scale of AAA to F)

BCA Customer Ratings

Trustlink Rating

RETIREMENT FUNDS:

Gold IRAs Offered (US)

Gold Cash Accounts (US)

Gold RRSPs Offered (Canada)

GENERAL:

Preferred Depository

Minimum IRA Investment

$50,000

FEES:

Set Up

$50

Admin (annually)

$80

Storage (annually)

$100

TIMESCALES:

Delivery of Metals

10 business days

PEACE OF MIND:

US Mint Listed Dealer

ICTA Member

TrustLink

ethics.net

SPECIAL OFFERS:

Main Promotion

Up to 10 years of fees waived (ask how many years you qualify for)

Website

Augusta Precious Metals Analysis

Goldco

RATINGS:

BBB Rating (Scale of A+ to F)

BBB Customer Ratings

Business Consumer Alliance (BCA) Rating (Scale of AAA to F)

BCA Customer Ratings

Trustlink Rating

RETIREMENT FUNDS:

Gold IRAs Offered (US)

Gold Cash Accounts (US)

Gold RRSPs Offered (Canada)

GENERAL:

Preferred Depository

Preferred Custodian

Minimum IRA Investment

$50,000

FEES:

Set Up

$50

Admin (annually)

$80

Storage (annually)

$100

TIMESCALES:

Delivery of Metals

10 business days

PEACE OF MIND:

US Mint Listed Dealer

ICTA Member

TrustLink

ethics.net

SPECIAL OFFERS:

Main Promotion

Up to 10 years of fees waived (ask how many years you qualify for)

Website

Augusta Precious Metals Reviews

Are you thinking about investing in gold or silver to hedge against the global economy? If so, we have an excellent resource for you. Augusta Precious Metals notes that, with a gold IRA, how you choose to diversify your money is entirely up to you, and how you want to store and access it is a personal matter as well.

That being said, it’s always nice to know who you can trust in this economy. The reviews below come from Augusta customers who can verify that Augusta Precious Metals is an excellent company worthy of your trust.

Pros

  • Unique, free one-on-one educational web conference designed by their on-staff, Harvard-trained economist
  • Zero complaints at the BBB/BCA, rated A+ and AAA
  • Endorsement by Joe Montana and his personal advisors
  • No high-pressure sales tactics or gimmicks, verified by many customers in reviews
  • Excellent reputation in the industry – thousands of top ratings and reviews; voted “Most Trusted” and “Best Of”
  • Account lifetime support with 100% specialization in gold IRAs

Cons

  • Not many cons, but it is always wise to invest for the long haul to get better returns
  • No online sales

Reviews and Testimonials

BBB Customer Reviews

4.96/5

4.96/5

Aleta S

03/10/2022

I just completed the Augusta’s unique Gold & Silver Web Conference and 1:1 session to learn more about a precious metals self-directed IRA. Great information and I especially liked the 1:1 opportunity to ask my questions and learn more. Thank you!

Tina K

02/06/2022

Given the current national and global situation, I had been considering in a precious metals IRA. With Augusta Precious Metals, it was a straightforward process and everyone I spoke with were generous in their time and in answering questions. I felt in control of the decision-making process and was not pressured in any way. They were able to answer many questions in the educational webinar.

Antonio P

01/31/2022

Mr. Steele was very informative and thorough in his educational presentation and Mr. de Winter was very helpful and professional. Both gentlemen answered all of my questions and neither pressured me to invest. I feel very comfortable if I decide to invest with APM. I have done much of my research ahead of time, and they have lived up to their top-notch reputation.

Brian

01/14/2022

Very impressed with Augusta Precious Metals. I attended the one-on-one video conference with Devlyn Steele, who answered many questions about my uncertainties in the present economic climate. Lauran deWinter was very helpful in guiding me how to move forward with my current IRA and set the ground work for a self-directed IRA to enable me to diversify into owning gold and silver. Would not want to work with any other company!

Sondra T

11/16/2021

From the minute I began my Zoom call to the minute I ended the call and throughout the entire sign-up process, there was a lot of educational presentations and discussion with both my Customer Success Agent (Kevin) and the Head Analyst (Clint). They both were very patient and understanding with me, and I appreciated their time, their kindness, and their professionalism. I feel confident in my investment decision and am happy to be a client of Augusta Precious Metals.

Trustlink Customer Reviews

(272 + reviews)

Mark F.
January 18, 2022

Great Zoom conference!! Everything went well. Easy procedure. Informative videos!! A job well done.

Brian I.
January 14, 2022

Very impressed with Augusta Precious Metals. I attended the one-on-one video conference with Devlyn Steele, who answered many questions about my uncertainties in the present economic climate. Lauran deWinter was very helpful in guiding me how to move forward with my current IRA and set the ground work for a self-directed IRA to enable me to diversify into owning gold and silver. Would not want to work with any other company!

Lois D.
October 13, 2021

I really enjoyed the webinar. The info was up to date and informative. The staff at Augusta are very knowledgeable and friendly. Opening an account was straight forward. Highly recommend them.

Doug S.
July 26, 2021

Augusta does an outstanding job of providing education and information on the rationale and process for adding gold and silver to your financial portfolio. There is absolutely NO pushy salesmanship – simply an apparently genuine attempt to make you an informed, satisfied customer.

Rich S.
May 7, 2021

I had an initial online meeting with two advisors that was very informative. One provided financial information, the other information about the company and enrollment process. Both spoke very well, clearly and it was easy to understand. They answered my questions. There was no pressure and I was very comfortable with the meeting, contents and Augusta representative. I’m strongly considering utilizing Augusta Precious Metals services. At this point everything was executed very well and professionally,

Who is Augusta Precious Metals?

One excellent gold IRA resource is a company called August Precious Metals. This company has been in business since 2012 and is one of the most well-respected names in the precious metals industry. If you’re looking to store or sell gold, silver or other precious metals, Augusta is one of the go-to companies in the nation due to their honest business practices, which are rooted in a dedication to the acquisition of personal alternative resources for retirement.

What Services Do They Offer?

Whether you’re looking to buy gold coins for an upcoming jubilee or if you want to diversify your retirement account with silver and gold, August Precious Metals is one of your best options. One great thing about the company is its high level of trust. All of their products are thoroughly inspected and verified as being authentic, so you never have to worry about being tricked into buying a fake.

Gold and Silver IRA

One excellent investment tool that Augusta offers is the multiple gold or silver IRA options that they have. The Augusta order desk will show you the forms of gold and silver that are acceptable in an IRA and you can choose.

The process is simple, and Augusta’s streamlined process provides guidance through the steps. You receive a personally assigned agent who is your guide through everything. If you like, you can meet with the education department to discuss the economy and the precious metals buying process. The IRA processing department does 95% of the paperwork with you.

To get the account started, you fund your IRA with a bank wire or a formal roll over of funds from a previous retirement account. That is when the Augusta order desk works with you to learn what forms of gold and silver are most common for an IRA and then they help you purchase the metals you want with the amount purchased. Finally, Augusta’s confirmation department conducts a formal confirmation call to finalize your order.

Augusta helps you work with their preferred custodian and storage facility, or others that you choose, to get the official IRA account opened and get your coins stored to keep them safe. Augusta provides free shipping and transit insurance. With a gold IRA, you get the same benefits and follow the same rules as you do any IRA, but you can get to your coins or bars anytime you want them.

Going forward, Augusta is prepared to assist you with account lifetime service, not just until the transaction is completed. You can count on them for assistance through additional purchases, liquidation, distributions and buybacks.

Gold & Silver Cash Purchases

Perhaps another easy way to add gold and silver to your savings through Augusta is by buying and selling the coins and bars with cash.

This type of purchase allows you to store your precious metals wherever you like. You don’t get the retirement benefits you get with a gold IRA and you have to take responsibility for their security, but you can take physical possession of your precious metals yourself.

With all the options that Augusta has to offer and their excellent record of service, there has probably never been a better time to start investing in precious metals than right now. If you’re interested in selling some of your collection, August Precious Metals can get you a quote quickly.

Lifetime Client Support

If you’re new to the world of precious metal coins and bars, or if this is your first time investing with Augusta, you can be sure that the company has your best interest at heart. Augusta wants all of their customers to feel happy, confident, and secure, and they are willing to help you through any questions or concerns about investing in one of their products.

To help keep their customers secure and happy, Augusta offers many tools and resources to help you in your investment. These range from informational videos and materials on their website to a unique, free web conference where you’ll get information about the economy and the precious metals buying process. The web conference, designed by their on-staff, Harvard-trained economist, is full of information that is hard to get anywhere else.

Augusta is ready to answer your questions by phone, email, or even social media, so don’t hesitate to reach out if you feel the need throughout the entire life of your account.

Minimum Investment & Fees

With such a significant emphasis on quality and security, it is somewhat understandable that the minimum investment level for Augusta products is on the higher side. This can be a benefit for people who are serious about diversifying their retirement. Keep in mind that when you are trading hundreds or thousands of dollars, even a 1% increase means a lot more money in your bank account, so it can be worthwhile to establish a larger account.

The Cost of Coins and Bullion

One of the major cons of investing in coins and bullion with some sellers is that some have a high markups. Augusta, however, is known for its competitive prices on bullion and its price guarantee on all coins.

In fact, they are the best value we found due to the many perks you get, such as unique free education, free shipping and transit insurance.

In addition, the company offers to pay up to 10 years of fees for its customers – the best special offer we’ve seen in the industry. Just ask how many years you qualify for.

What Makes Augusta Precious Metals Unique?

There are many gold IRA companies to choose from and it can be confusing. That’s why we have spent the time to research the top companies to make a recommendation for you. If you had done the research yourself, we believe you would see that Augusta is a clear top choice of all the companies out there.

The main reasons have to do with the educational focus of the company – especially its one-on-one web conference (designed by their on-staff, Harvard-trained economist), as well as their great reputation. They not only have thousands of top ratings and reviews, but they do not have one complaint with the BBB or BCA.

The deciding factor for us was hearing the story about Joe Montana whose personal financial advisors actually chose Augusta objectively from all the American gold IRA companies. According to the company website, Mr. Montana went to the web conference and became a customer, and he also is their corporate ambassador.

The great thing about precious metals is that they offer effective diversification against things that may happen in the economy. If you are ever worried about the state of the economy or the government, consider picking up some coins or bullion to protect yourself and your family. Many investors have done this over eons due to the trust they have in these physical assets.

How to Get Started with Augusta Precious Metals?

Buying gold and silver has never been easier. All you have to do is pick up the phone and call to speak with an Augusta agent and get things started or just ask for information. One of the great things about getting in touch with Augusta is that they will answer any questions you have – or help you find the answer. When you’re ready to purchase metals, their order desk can also introduce you to the most common options.

The last thing you want to do is jump into a large sum of money without knowing everything you can. By speaking with one of these representatives and taking advantage of their free one-on-one web conference, you are already ahead of the game.

Here is a hint: With any investment, the first thing you want to do is set a budget for your purchase of assets. Without a set budget, you could inadvertently overspend and go beyond what you can afford.

Augusta Precious Metals

Bottom Line

Augusta is a world-renowned brand that has been around for more than a decade and is the industry’s foremost precious metals provider. We chose this company for its very one-on-one web conference with information from their on-staff, Harvard-trained economist. Augusta also has a great reputation – it’s incredible to not have ANY complaints with the BBB or BCA. And we had to take Joe Montana’s endorsement seriously. His own advisors found Augusta. And then there is their value-added services and account lifetime commitment to service. You can have confidence in Augusta.

Overall Rating:

CUSTOMER CARE

PRICE

RELIABILITY

EASE OF PURCHASE

Augusta Precious Metals

Bottom Line

Augusta Precious Metal is a world-renowned brand that has been around for more than a decade, and it is the foremost precious metals provider in the industry. APMEX offers secure online ordering as well as walk-in customer service through their Jacksonville location. In addition to coins and medals, you can also buy physical bullion such as silver and gold bars.

Overall Rating:

CUSTOMER CARE

PRICE

RELIABILITY

EASE OF PURCHASE

Alternatives

There are several other options for gold and silver, but not all of them may be the best choice for you. If you are wary of APMEX, it might be a good idea to do your research and learn the pros and cons of everything.

Here are some of your options:

American Hartford Gold

www.americanhartfordgold.com

Star Rating

This company has a strong reputation for its professionalism and timeliness in client communication and customer service. They sell the precious metal American Gold Eagle coins among the most popular gold bullion coins in the US market.

This is an excellent resource to keep in mind as you look for a company to buy precious metals. The company stands out for its ability to provide competitive costs among similar businesses in the same industry classification.

They provide precise descriptions of coins and information on how to buy from them. This shows that they are a transparent company and that they have nothing to hide.

Goldco

www.goldco.com

Star Rating

Commonly referred to as the “gold company,” Goldco offers many of the same benefits as APMEX. If you have a large order, it is going to be processed quicker. The downside is that their fees tend to be slightly higher, and their selection not quite as good.

Regal Assets

www.regalassets.com

Star Rating

Regal Assets is another good place to invest your money. They are known for their low fees and decent customer service. They specialize in more than just bullion, so it might be an excellent place to start if you want to buy coins as well.

Another great thing about Regal Assets is that they are members of the Better Business Bureau. Three thousand other companies would also prefer to do business with them over APMEX.

Conclusion

In the end, your choice of gold IRA provider, the types of precious metals you choose, and the type of account you choose all comes down to personal preference. We believe you will enjoy your association with Augusta and feel confident about their support for these reasons:

  • They offer excellent background information that’s hard to find other places through online materials and especially their one-on-one web conference. The fact that it’s designed by a professional on-staff, Harvard-trained economist is amazing.
  • Zero BBB or BCA complaints on the BBB and BCA and thousands of high ratings and reviews means the quality of this company has been confirmed by many people and we believe that should make you feel good about working with them.
  • Joe Montana’s endorsement and his desire to work with Augusta as their corporate ambassador is impressive. It means that a high-powered financial team has checked out all gold IRA companies objectively and came to the conclusion that this company is best.

Finally, the fact that Augusta service goes on beyond the transaction for the whole lifetime of your account is important. And the value-added perks and guaranteed prices also make Augusta Precious Metals an excellent choice.

If you are ready to buy gold and silver for diversification or would just like more information about how it works, please click here to check the company out.

Scroll to Top